About us

Aims and Scope of our Journal

Asia/América Latina is a scientific (peer reviewed) semiannual academic publication that aims for the interaction between the two regions through the diffusion of articles, opinions and references of mutual interest. Defined as the product of bi-regional social studies, the journal accommodates a broad range of approaches regarding the past and present of both cultural areas, contact points and influences, as well as their specificities and communication and collaboration prospects. Asia/América Latina falls in the framework of current international studies and broad academic cooperation.

Asia/América Latina welcomes four types of articles: original researches, essays, news and book reviews. Pieces for publication may be submitted in Spanish, Portuguese or English.

Call for papers [GO]

Call for book reviews [GO]



Dr. Fernando Pedrosa (Universidad de Buenos Aires)
E-mail: fpedrosa@sociales.uba.ar

Editorial Secretary

Lic. Max Povse (Universidad de Buenos Aires)
Email: info@asiaamericalatina.org

Book Review Editor

Dra. Araceli Tinajero (The City College of New York)
Email: atinajero@ccny.cuny.edu

Edition Staff

Dr. Ariel Sribman (Universidad de Girona)
Email: ariel.sribman@udg.edu

Lic. Alejandro Lamarque (Universidad de Buenos Aires)
Email: alejandro.lamarque@gmail.com

Lic. Mariano Statello (Universidad de Buenos Aires)
Email: stamariano@gmail.com

Lic. Bárbara Turner (Facultad Latinoamericana de Ciencias Sociales)
Email: bturner@flacso.org.ar

Editorial board

Dr. Ignacio Bartesaghi (Universidad Católica de Uruguay)
Email: ibartesa@ucu.edu.uy

Dr. Daniel Gomá (Universidad de Cantabria)
Email: daniel.goma@unican.es

Dra. Nicole Jenne (Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile)
Email: njenne@uc.cl

Lic. Ezequiel Ramoneda (Universidad Nacional de La Plata)
Email: er131079@gmail.com

Dra. Cristina Reigadas (Universidad de Buenos Aires)
Email: cristinareigadas@sinectis.com.ar

Advisory Board

Dr. David Doncel Abad (Universidad de Salamanca)
Email: david.doncel@mec.es

Dra. Mireya Sosa Abella (Universidad de Malasia)
Email: aireblu7@yahoo.es

Dra. Mercedes Botto (Facultad Latinoamericana de Ciencias Sociales)
Email: mbotto@flacso.org.ar

Dr. Nicolás Comini (Universidad del Salvador)
Email: nicolas.comini@usal.edu.ar

Dra. Pasuree Luesakul (Universidad de Chulalongkorn)
Email: pasuree.l@chula.ac.th

Dr. Carlos Moneta (Universidad de Buenos Aires)
Email: cmoneta@untref.edu.ar

Dra. Zarina Othman (Universidad Nacional de Malasia)
Email: zothman@ukm.edu.my

Dra. Florencia Rubiolo (Universidad Nacional de Córdoba)
Email: frubiolo@gmail.com

Dra. Leonor Seabra (Universidad de Macao)
Email: ldseabra@gmail.com

Dr. Jaime Moreno Tejada (Universidad de Chulalongkorn)
Email: jaime.m@chula.ac.th

Dr. Ignacio Tredici (Organización de las Naciones Unidas)
Email: jitredici@yahoo.com.ar

Dra. Wasana Wongsurawat (Universidad de Chulalongkorn)
Email: wwongsurawat@hotmail.com

Dr. Christopher Lundry (El Colegio de México)
Email: clundry@colmex.mx

Dra. Kerstin Duell (Universidad Nacional de Singapur)
Email: duell.kerstin@gmail.com